I did. It's gone.
Try checking in on old friends. Even under a new name...it's all still there.
I was only there for two weeks, and I didn't contact any of my old friends.
Thanks but you are correct to in this case.
The imprint of the Internet is FOREVER...
It makes sense, riight? Once Mark Zuckerberg got a hold of your name and creds...he wouldn't let go of it.
He's not stupid.
So...yes...we've deleted your account. But it's still there. You won't get people after you...haunting you...day and night...wanting to be your friend...but nevermind...your account? It will ALWAYS be there.
What is put on the internet stays on the internet so be careful what ya put. I actually have never deleted my Facebook. I know my old blogging sites are gone.
Some sites, if you don't log in about 2 years are automatically set to delete.
Oh I had that happen once with a recipe site. I forgot all about it & 3 years later my account was gone.
My account is gone as far as I can tell.
I deleted my account but it's still there.
No one contacts me...but yes...it is still there...
This also goes for accounts on dating site.
Did you give it 2 weeks for the "probationary period" to end? When I deleted mine, I was told it would stay for 2 weeks - just in case I changed my mind. Those 2 weeks were tough, because I was tempted to log back in and start my usual trouble, but if I did that - then my account would not get deleted. So I had to stay strong. ;)
I won't go back...even under a new name...it all comes back....all the friends and their birthdays...
You can crash their servers by uploading a supervirus
The rule in networking has always been that an account might be evidence some day, so it is never deleted, only deactivated, and nobody can ever have another account with the same name.