About me.

I'm a 68 year old woman living in a small almost dead town in WTX. I am retired. I was my late husband's caregiver for 15 years until his death in November of 2009. Now, I have various relatives staying with me for different amounts of time, mostly for me to help them out. I travel to MO and points in between to visit my children. I have four children, seven grandchildren and nine great grandchildren with two more arriving before the year is over. I sew, crochet, knit, cook, do carpentry, plumbing and electrical work. My late husband and I built the part of my house I live in. Also, I garden and am somewhat of a herbalist. I have a little knowledge about a lot of things.

My life and ambitions.

I don't have ambitions; I have a bucket list. There are a few countries I'd like to visit, things I'd like to do and people I'd like to meet. I'd like to see all my grandchildren grown and settled, or, if not settled, doing what they love with whom they love.

A brief history of my life.

I was raised in a small ETX cottontown, totally White most of my childhood. I was taught to read before I was four years old. I read everything I could get my hands on. I went to the same school in that same town all twelve years. I am a childhood sexual abuse survivor. My abuser was my oldest brother. My first husband was an abusive drunk, but I fought back. I've always fought back, no matter the cost. I shot him once, and have had a gun handy ever since. My second husband was a sweetheart. He was a small man, but had a giant presence. He understood me and loved me anyway. I will always miss him.

The things I could never live without.

Air and water.

My favourite books, TV, music, movies and food.

Too many books to list in all genres.
Big Bang Theory and Orphan Black
Avatar, Giant, Fried Green Tomatoes
Beef, homemade pizza, homemade enchiladas, anything chocolate, most fruit and vegetables, cheese and milk.

The coolest places I've visited.

National Forrest in MO.
Sitting Bull Falls in NM.
The 12 stations of the cross in WS.
Big Bend National Park in TX.

In my free time I like to...

surf the 'net, watch TV and eat.
I still like to drive fast, always have liked it. By fast, I mean in excess of 100 mph.

Favourite Quotes

I'll have to come back to this

You should send me a message if you..

are open minded, not too hung up on politics or religion or race, want to discuss current affairs, books, ideas or anything, really.

Relationship Status

Widowed

Zodiac Sign

Taurus

Education

College Graduate

Career Industry

Other

Religious Views

Other

Political Views

Moderate

Ethnicity

White/Caucasian