+367

Vegetarians shouldn't eat McDonald's fries, amirite?

93%Yeah You Are7%No Way
AppAwesomes avatar
Share
2 20
The voters have decided that AppAwesome is right! Vote on the post to say if you agree or disagree.

Everytime a fact on OMG-FACTS comes up, people post it on here.

Shielys avatar Shiely Yeah You Are +10Reply
@Shiely Everytime a fact on OMG-FACTS comes up, people post it on here.

I got the idea for my first (and only) homepaged post from Omg-Facts.

i work at mcdonalds and i'm a vegetarian
it's safe to eat mcdonalds fries

Anonymous +5Reply
@i work at mcdonalds and i'm a vegetarian it's safe to eat mcdonalds fries

How could you work at mcdonalds and be vegetarian. I'm vego and I'd hate that, you'd be handling meat all the time!

Anonymous +7Reply
This comment was deleted by its author.
@716636

That's not true. McDonald's stopped using lard decades ago.

They do however use beef flavoring in their fries.

McDonald's fries have beef extract in them !

cdawss avatar cdaws Yeah You Are +3Reply
Anonymous -1Reply

im vegetarian and the smell of beef makes me want to vomit...are u sure thats right cuz i didnt feel that way (i live in the US)

I thought they were just cooked in vegetable oil. (Sunflower or something.)

@strawberryfroze I thought they were just cooked in vegetable oil. (Sunflower or something.)

They always were. McDonald's used to put a lot of beef fat in with them too, but the Hindu community (who will not eat cows due to the belief that they are sacred) was outraged, and they don't do that anymore.

They stopped making them with beef years ago. The OMG Facts was wrong too

They are not cooked with animal fat but the oil they are cooked in does have some animal product in it to "add flavor". A big deal was made about it like two years ago thats a guess-timate

nicole93s avatar nicole93 Yeah You Are +1Reply

Why?

@Kevinmat Why?

@725563 (Kevinmat): Because they're cooked in beef oil (as far as I know).

Rainbow35s avatar Rainbow35 Yeah You Are -1Reply
@Kevinmat So?

So vegetarians don't eat meat, so they couldn't eat fries that had been cooked in beef...

Rainbow35s avatar Rainbow35 Yeah You Are 0Reply
@Rainbow35 So vegetarians don't eat meat, so they couldn't eat fries that had been cooked in beef...

The "rules" of vegetarianism are determined as per the individual. What if he or she simply doesn't enjoy the taste or texture of meat? In that case, they would have no problem with eating the french fries.

this isn' true my my strictly vegitarian friend(she doesn't even eat skittles cause the gelatin) eats t hem because their not cooked in animal fat anymore

They're cooked in Canola Oil. I'm pretty sure that it's vegetarian :)

Anonymous -1Reply
Please   login   or signup   to leave a comment.