About me.

I'm Rita. I've recently started commenting a lot more than I used to, but I barely post on this site. Most of the time I just read the posts and comments.

I've been on this site for almost four years, and I made an account after the first year. Even though I can be annoyed by change at first, I've gotten used to most of the changes this site has been through. The only thing that I really wish was the same were the amount of jokes. Almost every post is serious now, and I miss being able to come on here and laugh like I used to. However, I still come on here whenever I'm on my laptop, so I guess it doesn't make a difference to me whether there are jokes or not.

I tend to over think everything that I do and say, and I'm starting to notice how much easier things are for me when I don't do that. I don't know if it's because I'm getting older, or because of college, but I'm a lot more comfortable with who I am than I was a year ago, and over think my actions a lot less than usual. I've become a lot more willing to say what I want without being scared of the outcome, or scared of being disliked. Even though nobody knows who you are online, it wasn't until recently that I'd become comfortable with saying whatever I want online, and a little bit of that is finally making me less awkward around groups, and slightly more outgoing.

Feel free to message me for a potentially interesting conversation (smile)

My life and ambitions.

My main ambitions right now are to travel the world and live in New York City. I'm not sure if those things will happen though, because of my career path. I'm majoring in civil engineering in college, and I'm considering going to graduate school for structural engineering. I'm not sure if my career will go anywhere in New York.

Other than that, I hope to become a successful engineer and primarily aid in the design of buildings.

A brief history of my life.

I was born in London, England. I moved to Orlando, FL when I was 9 with my mom and my siblings, and moved to Gainesville, FL last year to go to college. My mom is from Nigeria and my dad is from Ghana. I don't speak the language of either of my parents' though. I went to Ghana when I was 6, and spent the summer in both to the capital and in the village that my dad grew up in. Other than that, nothing particularly interesting has happened to me.

The things I could never live without.

My family, the Internet, and bread.

My favourite books, TV, music, movies and food.

I've never been able to have a favorite book. When I make up my mind on a favorite, I'll read it again a couple of years later and hate it. I've read a lot of books in my life though, so I'm open to suggestions :)

My favorite TV shows right now will have to be Parks and Recreation and The Office (although it recently ended). In general, I just love to laugh when I watch TV. My favorite drama right now is Switched at Birth, which I really recommend that you watch.

I listen to a wide range of music, but my favorite artist is Ellie Goulding and my favorite band is The Script. I won't be surprised if that changes in a few years though.

I barely watch movies so I don't have a favorite, and I don't think I can settle on a favorite food until I eat more types of food.

The coolest places I've visited.

Accra, Ghana when I was 6. I remember a lot of the trip, but I'm not sure if this really counts because I was so young.

In my free time I like to...

Use the Internet, and read. I'm hoping to go out more and find more things that I enjoy doing though, so once again, I'm open to any suggestions.

Favourite Quotes

"No one can make you feel inferior without your consent"
Eleanor Roosevelt

You should send me a message if you..

Want to.

Relationship Status

Single

Zodiac Sign

Leo

Education

In College

Career Industry

Student

Political Views

Liberal

Ethnicity

Black/African descent

Login to read and send waves.